Physical Therapy: Evidence-based Info

Citations and abstracts for literature of nursing and allied health. Also includes full-text from selected journals, legal cases, drug records, research instruments, clinical trials, and more

Bibliography of controlled trials. Includes information from journals, conference proceedings and other sources not included in other databases.

The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. The reviews are highly structured and systematic, with evidence included or excluded on the basis of explicit quality criteria, to minimize bias.

A bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials

Information on pharmacological and biomedical literature from EMBASE

Citations and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews, and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

Excellent for students and researchers in nursing, community health sciences, communications disorders and other health-related disciplines.

Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications.

The TRIP Database is a clinical search engine designed to allow clinicians to quickly find answers to their clinical questions using the best available evidence

Full-text, evidence-based topic guides provide clinical information in many specialties to assist medical professionals in recognizing the clinical manifestations of a wide variety of disorders.

Tools for each step of the EBM Process

Adapted from the Users' Guides series prepared by the Evidence Based Medicine Working Group and originally published in JAMA

Produced by Duke University medical Center Library and Health Sciences Library, UNC-Chapel Hill

Produced by Duke University Medical Center Library and Health Sciences Library, UNC-Chapel Hill