Skip to main content

NSU Libraries Online Resources

This guide highlights the research resources that are available remotely from the NSU Libraries.

Continuing Remote Access to Library Collections for Research

While the physical space of the Alvin Sherman Library is currently inaccessible, the Library's vast online resources remain available remotely to students, faculty, and patrons. From e-books, streaming video, and research databases by discipline, the NSU Libraries continue to offer support to all of our patrons. For information about our virtual services, please visit our Virtual Services library guide and FAQ.

Databases

Academic E-Books

The Library offers thousands of e-books for your academic research. Browse through titles in these databases, and be sure to see the full list here. 

E-Book Collections

Tens of thousands of e-books, children's books, and audiobooks are available to download instantly. Find your next favorite book, learn about using e-reader apps on your device, and more.

If you prefer reading on a handheld device, both cloudLibrary and RBdigital have free apps available in your device's app store.

E-Book Login Tips:

  • To log into cloudLibrary, NSU users login using your Shark ID and password. Alvin Sherman Library card holders login using your last name as the ID and your card number as the password.
  • To log into RBdigital, all users register for a free account and select "Nova Southeastern University" as your library.

Videos

Thousands of videos and other streaming content are available instantly through our video databases. Browse our collection for anything from documentaries to classical music performances to professional development. 

A complete list of video databases is available here.

Newspapers, Magazines, and Current Events

Are you keeping up with current events and hitting a paywall on the websites of your favorite news sources? Would you like to browse the current issue of your favorite magazine? The library provides online access to local, national, and international newspapers and digital magazines.

A complete list of newspaper and magazine databases is available here.

Note: Some user accounts are currently experiencing technical difficulties. If you have already created a user account for The New York Times, please access this resource by going to nytimes.com and using your associated credentials to log in. If you do not yet have an account, please go into the database first and create an account, and then go to nytimes.com and log in there to access. Please visit our guide for additional tips.

Graduate Test Preparation Materials

Studying for a graduate admissions test such as the GRE, GMAT, LSAT, or MCAT? Practicing for professional exams like the NCLEX for nursing or PRAXIS for teaching? LearningExpress-PrepSTEP  includes free practice tests, tutorials, e-books, as well as a Scholarship Finder.

Language Learning

Would you like to learn a new language? Or brush up on your existing skills? The library offers learning resources for over 70 different languages.