The Alvin Sherman Library is committed to keeping each other safe and healthy by updating some of our policies. This guide provides an overview of current guidelines and available services.
If you’ve been vaccinated, click here to voluntarily report your vaccination status to NSU.
Just sign in with your NSU ID, and then it’s as simple as answering a few quick questions.
At the present time, if 80% of students on any campus are vaccinated by August 1, there can be a much more flexible fall semester with more events on campus without the need for face coverings or social distancing.
Please note: All classes that were face-to-face before the pandemic will return to face-to-face this fall (without BlendFlex) and students are expected to attend.
Do your part and click today to help us make Fall 2021 look more like Fall 2019.
Did you know that many library services are available virtually from home? Login to our online resources using your Shark ID, Alvin Sherman Library Card, or e-card. Don't have a library card? Sign up today!
|Ask a Librarian||Have a question? Librarians are available to help by phone, chat, online appointments, and text. Visit our Ask a Librarian page for our virtual reference contact information.|
|Online Programming & Library Events||Check out our full calendar of virtual programs, workshops, and other events for children, teens, adults, and students|
|Databases||Many of our research databases are available off campus. To get started with your research, browse our online collection by subject. Check out our Library Guide for a detailed list of available online resources.|
|Browse our e-book collection to read on your computer or personal device. E-audiobooks are also available.|
|Newspapers||Read online newspapers from local, national, and international publications.|
|Magazines||Read a variety of full-text magazines online using the Flipster database.|
|No-Contact Borrowing||Need to borrow a physical item from our collection? Place the item on hold and receive a notification when it is ready for you to pick it up directly at our Circulation Desk.|
|Test Practice & Online Tutorials||If you are studying for a standardized test or licensing exam, learning a new language, or would like to learn a new skill, login to our free online test practice and tutorial resources, such as Linkedin Learning, Mango Languages, LearningExpress, and more.|
For current information regarding the policies and procedures at other NSU Libraries, please contact the library directly: