Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities contains a wealth of information designed to help researchers and academics match their manuscripts with the scholarly journals which are most likely to publish those manuscripts. The Directories index journals according to twenty-four (+/-) different topic areas. The electronic searchable Directories provide valuable information for each journal. With this information, authors can easily submit their manuscripts to the journals most receptive to their research. Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities is a vital resource for increasing the publishing effectiveness of professors, graduate students, and researchers.
The definitive international public health database, Global Health is the only specialist bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health research and practice. Derived from over 5,000 journals, plus reports, books and conferences, Global Health contains over 1.2 million scientific records from 1973 to the present. Over 100,000 records added each year, and over 97% of these records include an abstract. Publications from over 158 countries in 50 languages are abstracted, and all relevant non-English language papers are translated to give access to research not available through any other database.
Cambridge Core includes ALL content from Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online under one unified site. E-books include subjects in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Computer Sciences, and Sciences. E-books are presented in full image PDF using Adobe Reader and are supported by all popular browsers for viewing. The Cambridge Core also hosts the NSU Libraries full text journal subscriptions of almost 350 titles.
High-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums, all rights-cleared for educational use. Includes: photographs, prints, sculptures, paintings, decorative arts, posters, costumes, utilitarian objects, and jewelry.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is the nation's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. Available through the ProQuest Web interface, CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,665 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
The NRC Research Press journals are Canadian Science Publishing’s flagship suite of award-winning international publications. These award-winning, high-impact scientific and technical journals cover a broad range of scientific disciplines and feature more than 2000 articles each year published on a state-of-the-art electronic platform, many in continuous publication since 1929. This collection includes archives of e-journal titles from the Biological and Physical Sciences collections, including the Canadian Journal of Fisheries & Aquatic Sciences, Canadian Journal of Zoology, Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Genome, Canadian Journal of Earth Sciences, and more.
Gale’s Career Transitions provides immediate help for job seekers navigating the new economy. Innovative and accessible, Career Transitions helps library users improve their chances of finding sustainable employment.
CHEMnetBASE is a collection of online reference books containing extensive information on chemical substances. It includes the classic Handbook of Chemistry and Physics and a number of other collections of chemical substance information including ones on Organic Compounds, Marine Natural Products, Drugs, Polymers, Natural Products, and others. Information included are names, chemical diagrams, molecular formula, and a wide range of chemical properties.
Chicago Manual of Style Online provides full-text access to the guide's 16th edition. Aside from the full-text, the site contains an extensive FAQ section and additional tools, such as sample letters to editors and a citation quick guide.
Selected and recommended by specialists in library service to children, listed books within Children’s Core Collection encompass a wide variety of topics, including a new abundance of books on technology, social sciences and sciences.
The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Explore writings from the Civil War by those who lived it. Sources in U.S. History Online: The Civil War includes primary source documents — personal narratives and memoirs, pamphlets and political speeches, sermons and songs, regimental histories and photograph albums, legal treatises and children's books — that present readers with a rare chance to learn firsthand what life was like when the violent divide between north and south threatened to destroy the United States.
Clase and Periodica offers access to over 400,000 bibliographic citations from 2,700 scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English. Contains information covering the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in Latin America and the Caribbean.
Classical Music in Video will be the definitive online collection for the study of classical music in video format. At completion it will contain 1,000 hours of classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video—approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.
Contains reference materials spanning the entire history of Western classical music, including Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music.
Extensive collection of popular fiction and non-fiction e-books and audio books for juvenile, young adult, and adult readers. E-books are borrowed, downloaded, and read using a REQUIRED app for multiple devices, including smartphones, tablets, and desktop/notebook computers. The app is available for downloading from the Apple App Store, Google Play, Amazon Apps, Microsoft Windows App Store, Google Chrome Web Store, or the Barnes & Noble Nook/Samsung Apps on Google Play. NSU users login with Shark ID and password. Alvin Sherman Library card holders login with last name and library card number.
A bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings taken from MEDLINE and from hand searches. It also contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies.
Spanning the breadth of chemistry, The Combined Chemical Dictionary (CCD) provides access to chemical, physical, and structural data on more than 540,000 compounds. You can search content using the intuitive and powerful MarvinSketch Java Applet and JChem search engine from ChemAxon™. The Applet, which is compatible with Mac, PC, and Linux-based systems, allows you to draw your own structure queries.
Company View offers a “home page” for each company, including expanded information, as well as a more robust user experience. Users can quickly find information on more than 1.1 million public and private companies, including parents and subsidiaries, key contacts, annual sales revenue, net profit, number of employees, line of business(es), etc., as well as high profile links to detailed company profiles, SWOT analyses, etc. as well as relational information such as industry and market reports.
Full-text of the 11-volume resource covers everything from the history of the field of clinical psychology to current thinking about training, professional standards and practices, and socio-cultural factors in mental health and illness.
Computer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Computer Database, researchers can instantly access hundreds of today’s most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search. Featuring coverage from 1980 to the present, Computer Database is the perfect source for research on trends and innovations in the ever-changing world of technology.
Provides information from scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles. The database includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. This resource offers a complete view of conference proceedings and their impact on global research, letting you use cited reference searching to track emerging ideas and new research beyond what is covered in the journal literature.
Description Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science and Humanities, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. This resource offers a complete view of conference proceedings and their impact on global research, letting you use cited reference searching to track emerging ideas and new research beyond what is covered in the journal literature.
The Resource Center features authoritative, in-depth, and practice-oriented news, analysis, and practice tools. It is organized into five topical and practice areas (Corporate Compliance, Corporate Governance, Corporate Legal Departments, Financial Reporting, and Forms of Business). Other information includes corporate practice, executive and director compensation, news, corporate practice Q&A, case law, state law and forms, key documents, people on the move, and more.
Contains real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
The CQ Researcher Plus Archive is your #1 source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. CQ Researcher Plus Archive is used by students, teachers, librarians, journalists, and more, who need to complete an assignment, prepare for a debate, or become a quick expert on a topic.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video is a landmark collection that illustrates the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety. From law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims’ advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.