Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NBOME: National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners Official Information
National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners: Website
The National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners is the leading assessment organization for the osteopathic medical profession. Information from the National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners includes FAQs, registration details, exam blueprints, and practice exams.
The Student Doctor Network
SDN: Student Doctor Network
A nonprofit educational organization founded in 1999 for prehealth and health professional students in the United States and Canada. It focuses on 9 core healthcare professions: medical, dental, optometry, pharmacy, physical therapy, podiatry, psychology, rehabilitation medicine, and veterinary medicine
COMLEX Orientation Guide
“This Orientation Guide is designed to be one of several sources of reference for osteopathic candidates who have registered for the COMLEX-USA Level 2-PE/Clinical Skills Examination. In addition to reviewing this guide, it is strongly advised that prior to taking the examination, all registered candidates view the Instructional Program on COMLEX-USA Level 2-PE available online.”
Kaplan Website Review Materials
Students may freely access COMLEX-USA Level 1 review materials ($)
COMLEX and COMAT tests prep (s)
Northwestern Medical Review
USMLE and COMLEX test prep ($)
Ace Step 2 and Shelf exams using OnlineMedEd 3rd/4th-year medical curriculum. Go topic by topic, rotation by rotation, or all at once.
COMLEX 1 qBank ($); Apple and Android
Access your TrueLearn or COMBANK subscription on-the-go with our iOS app. Also compatible for Android devices. (S)
Firecracker DO is the only product designed to simultaneously prepare you for both your courses and your USMLE and COMLEX board exams. ($) Apple and Android
COMLEX and COMAT assessments designed specifically by osteopathic physicians! Access questions with detailed explanations to assess and exhibit your knowledge of the COMLEX Level 1, COMLEX Level 2-CE, COMLEX Level 3, or any of the core COMATs. ($)
*Must have a previous internal account to use app* Apple and Android
Picmonic for Medicine
Picmonic is research proven to make studying more effective. We take textbook information for topics like Pharmacology, Microbiology, Physiology, and more - and turn them into unforgettable images and stories you can learn to recall information faster and retain it longer. ($) Apple and Android.
First Aid for the COMLEX Zero-in on exactly what you must know to pass the OMM section of the COMLEX with this unique student-to-student guide "As a test preparation book, this is a distillation of the OMM concepts and techniques that are considered pertinent to the examination. This is a very worthy idea primarily because of the limited number of comprehensive textbooks in OMM....This is an important book for schools of osteopathic medicine. 3 Stars."--Doody's Review Service Written by an exceptional team of former teaching fellows at the Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine, First Aid for the(R) COMLEX presents high-yield bulleted information on OMM techniques with corresponding mnemonics, illustrations, and tables to reinforce must-know information. This is the only review book to include frequently-tested cases for the new COMLEX and is the perfect companion to First Aid for the(R) USMLE Step 1, insuring the most complete exam preparation possible. Features: Completely revised based on the latest student feedback so you know you're studying the most up-to-date and relevant material possible High-yield bulleted coverage of the latest OMM techniques and treatments and osteopathic considerations for each core clerkship Corresponding illustrations, mnemonics, and tables to reinforce must-know concepts and bring manipulations to life Frequently-tested cases prepare you for the new COMLEX Comprehensive guide to effective exam preparation includes valuable test-taking strategies Questions and answers at the end of most chapters prepare you for exam day
COMLEX Level 2-PE Review Guide COMLEX Level 2-PE Review Guide is a comprehensive overview for osteopathic medical students preparing for the COMLEX Level 2-PE (Performance Evaluation) examination.COMLEX Level 2-PE Review Guide covers the components of History and Physical Examination found on the COMLEX Level 2-PE The components of history taking, expected problem specific physical exam based on the chief complaint, incorporation of osteopathic manipulation, instruction on how to develop a differential diagnosis, components of the therapeutic plan, components of the expected humanistic evaluation and documentation guidelines. The final chapter includes case examples providing practice scenarios that allow the students to practice the cases typically encountered on the COMLEX Level 2-PE These practice cases reduce the stress of the student by allowing them to experience the time constraints encountered during the COMLEX Level 2-PE. This text is a one-of-a-kind resource as the leading COMLEX Level 2-PE board review book.* Offers practical suggestions and mnemonics to trigger student memory allowing for completeness of historical data collection. * Provides a method of approach that reduces memorization but allows fluidity of the interview and exam process. * Organizes the approach to patient interview and examination and provides structure to plan development. Describes the humanistic domain for student understanding of the areas being evaluated.
Websites for Practice Exams