Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Evidence-Based Health Care Resource from the New York University Libraries
CINAHL is the electronic version of the Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Full text for nearly 770 of the 4,500 journals indexed dating back to 1937. CINAHL covers nursing, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
ClinicalKey offers searching of over 1000 books, 500 journals, and 2500 procedural videos, evidence-based and peer reviewed
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (formerly Cochrane Controlled Trials Register)
Bibliography of controlled trials. Includes information from journals, conference proceedings and other sources not included in other databases.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Full-text articles/reviews, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.
Cochrane Methodology Register
A bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials.
Information on pharmacological and biomedical literature from EMBASE (since 1974) and from MEDLINE (since 1966). Includes Medline and other unique title indexing. Includes : EMTREE tool medical terminology thesaurus.
Citations and some abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy
PEDro, Physiotherapy Evidence Database
Citations and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews, and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Excellent for students and researchers in nursing, community health sciences, communications disorders and other health-related disciplines
Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications
More than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
TRIP will be maintaining the National Guidelines Clearinghouse's archives.
Illustrated, full-text, evidence-based topic guides provide clinical information on a wide variety of diseases and disorders including their diagnosis, management and therapy. Also includes drug information, as well as screening and prevention strategies.
Web of Science
Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Within the Search Options, locate the Publication Type filter and select Practice Guidelines
Select Browse ... to access a dropdown. Then select Guidelines. Then use the search box on the left or browse by authoring organization or specialty
ECRI Guidelines Trust
**Please note you must register for free account to access this resource** AOTA Guidelines are available on ECRI Guidelines Trust. ECRI is a publicly available online repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content.
Search keywords then select Guideline filter. Filters available by country.