Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Have a citation and need the full text article?
Use the options on this page to locate the article you need.
Option 1: Full Text Finder:
Search the library's electronic journals for the article, so it can be immediately printed or saved.
Option 2: Interlibrary Loan (ILL):
Article not available electronically or in print?
Request the material from ILL (Free service)
Option 1: Search the Full Text Finder for eJournals
From the HPD Library Homepage, use the Full-Text Finder to look for a specific journal in our electronic resources.
- Click on “Search Full-Text Finder”
- Type in the exact journal title
- If you are unsure of the exact title, use the drop-down box and select "Contains" to search for words within a title
- If the journal is available electronically, one or more resources will be listed.
- ALWAYS check date ranges and embargoes (if any) listed next to the resource.
- Check your citation and select the resource that contains that year.
Full-text availability dates will vary by resource.
If your date is not available in any of the resources, go Option 2 (Interlibrary Loan)
Browse for Article
1. Once you have selected a resource, click on the title.
2. The resource will not open directly to your article so browse to the correct year/volume/issue.
3. Once you select the correct year/volume/issue, you will see a list of articles for that specific issue. Browse the list until you find the article.
Every resource looks different, the screenshot below is just one example
- Look for a list of years or volumes. Click on the correct one for your article.
- Look for a link to the Archives, Back Issues, or Back-List
- Look for a search box and enter the article title.
Option 2: Interlibrary Loan
Request an Article
- Material not available in Nova's print and electronic resources can be requested from Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
- This is a free service.
- ILL will try to obtain the article from another library system somewhere in the United States.
- This service can take several days.
- Go to ILL
- Click on the Illiad icon in the middle of the page
- Log in with your Nova ID & password
- Click on Journal Article (left side of screen)
- Enter the requested information in all of the required fields on the form
- Click on Submit Request
- If ILL is able to obtain the article, you will receive an email with a link to your ILLiad account.
- Log in and click on Electronically Received Articles to view the article (left side of screen)