Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nova southeastern University logo Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library Logo

Health Sciences: Key Databases

Recommended resources for Health Sciences Program students and faculty

Finding Articles

[Edit mode is disabled for mapped boxes]

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
CINAHL is the electronic version of the Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Full text for nearly 770 of the 4,500 journals indexed dating back to 1937. CINAHL covers nursing, health sciences, alternative/complementary, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

 
Medline in ESBCO 
U.S. National Library of Medicine's biomedical database with over 22 million citations from 1946 to the present.
Note: NSU subscribes to many different MEDLINE search interfaces.  If you prefer, you can also search MEDLINE via the OVID or PubMed interfaces

 

PsycInfo

Recommended Research Databases

These databases represent the most useful  HPD resources. For more databases, use the links in the box to the right.

Start Here

CINAHL is the electronic version of the Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Full text for nearly 770 of the 4,500 journals indexed dating back to 1937. CINAHL covers nursing, health sciences, alternative/complementary, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Medline (EBSCO)
Full text of medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc.
 
More than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites. This link requires an NSU login, and will include links to options for finding full text of articles.  
 
PsycInfo 
Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications.
 
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Provides full-text articles from over 490 journals on sports, fitness, sports medicine, and related disciplines.

All NSU Databases

All NSU Databases 

Health and Medicine Databases 

Databases Sorted by Material Type: