Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Infant Mortality Toolkit
The Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, with the National SUID/SIDS Resource Center, has released the new Infant Mortality Toolkit: Resources for a Public Health Approach, an interactive guide that provides resources to help the maternal and child health (MCH) work force strategically integrate the evidence base into plans for addressing infant mortality.
It provides resources organized according to a four-part conceptual model of public health:
- surveillance and monitoring
- identifying risk factors and protective factors
- developing and testing prevention strategies
- ensuring widespread adoption.
Each section begins with a brief description of the resources included and the significance of the topic. The section on ensuring widespread adoption provides resources for families as well as professionals. It is available at http://www.mchlibrary.org/toolkits/infant-mortality.html.
Maternal Child Health Library
Selected Psychology Websites
American Psychiatric Association
American Psychological Association
Association for Psychological Science
APS is the leading international organization dedicated to advancing scientific psychology across disciplinary and geographic borders. Our members provide a richer understanding of the world through their research, teaching, and application of psychological science. We are passionate about supporting psychological scientists in these pursuits, which we do by sharing cutting-edge research across all areas of the field through our journals and conventions; promoting the integration of scientific perspectives within psychological science and with related disciplines; fostering global connections among our members; engaging the public with our research to promote broader understanding and awareness of psychological science; and advocating for increased support for psychological science in the public policy arena.
Cummings Center for the History of Psychology
The Cummings Center is a unique institution that cares for, provides access to, and interprets the historical record of psychology and related human sciences.
Hanover College Psychological Research on the Net
Contains links to known experiments on the Internet that are psychologically related. They are organized by general topic area with the topic areas listed chronologically with the most recently added at the top.
National Center for PTSD
From the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
National Institute of Mental Health
Psych Central is the Internet’s largest and oldest independent mental health online resource. Since 1995, our award-winning website has been run by mental health professionals offering reliable, trusted information and over 250 support groups to individuals struggling with a problem in their lives.
Social Psychology Network
Social Psychology Network (SPN) is an educational organization with members worldwide. SPN includes searchable links, online forums, and an interactive directory.