Index of papers on a wide variety of subjects presented at conferences worldwide, including every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre since 1993.
A more user-friendly version of Books in Print, provides details on books that are in print, forthcoming, or out-of-print since 1979. Browse by subject, genre, award-winners, author, and more. Fiction Connection offers reading suggestions based on books, authors or topics of interest. Includes full-text excerpts and reviews. Users can also create a list of favorites and set up alert service.
Peace Research Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to peace research, conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other key areas in the discipline. The index contains more than 267,000 records, carefully selected from the most important sources in the discipline. These sources include the Journal of Peace Research, Journal of Conflict Resolution, International Journal of Refugee Law and others. The date range of material is 1964 to the present.
Offers full text to 20 peer reviewed psychoanalytic journals and more than 50 classic books dating from 1921. Find full text of Freud's correspondence with Abraham, Fleiss, Jones and Jung, and all works by Bion.
Contains latest information on medical technology, research, and legislative developments from 21 key U.S. and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.
Provides indexing and abstracts for information related to physical and health education, sports medicine, physical therapy, sport law, dance, and related topics. Includes citations from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.
Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.
Pivot focuses on what matters most to Research Administrators, Research Development Professionals, and their institutions: the ability to identify and connect funding opportunities to researchers at their institution. Pivot combines the most comprehensive, editorially maintained database of funding opportunities worth an estimated $33 billion with a unique database of 3 million pre-populated scholar profiles. Its proprietary algorithm compiles pre-populated researcher profiles unique to your organization (and others) and matches them to current funding opportunities in the expansive Pivot database. Promote your research with a Pivot Profile.
With 19 body system modules complete with clear 3D images, comprehensive text, clinical and case studies, learning objectives and quizzes APO provides all of the online, supplemental material needed to support a 2-semester anatomy and physiology course. Users can interact with anatomy by peeling away layers, rotating models, etc.
Requires either Quicktime or Windows Media Player
Full-text ebooks and journals from scholarly journals and publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including arts, history, literature, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more. All ebooks and journals are fully integrated for search and discovery.
Properties of Organic Compounds contains over 29,000 of the most commonly sought organic compounds, featuring physical data, spectral data, and structures. An easy-to-use tool for identifying unknown compounds, or for locating additional data and references for a known compound.
Provides information from scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles. The database includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.
Bibliographic database of information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Citations for dissertations beginning in 1861, abstracts for dissertations published from 1980 forward, and full-text from 1997 forward. To find NSU dissertations/theses, limit your search by selecting the 'School name/code' field. Click on 'Browse schools' to locate the school name and click on 'Add to Search.' Or enter the school name in square brackets. For example: [Nova Southeastern University]. Click here to learn more about locating dissertations.
Designed to serve a wide range of people who need health information -- from hospital administrators to medical professionals to consumers. The database provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties.
Excellent for students and researchers in nursing, community health sciences, communications disorders and other health-related disciplines. Full text from over 250 leading nursing and allied health journals back to mid-1990's; indexing back to 1980's. Browse includes video.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. Its 1400 statistical tables come from about 400 different sources, which are identified below each table.
Provides online access to major psychiatry reference material and journals, including the DSM library, psychiatric textbooks, and American Journal of Psychiatry. Book chapters are downloadable to PDAs and smartphones; see the User Guide.
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
thePoint is a learning management system from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins that includes resources for selected texts ranging from animations and interactive quizzes to PowerPoint presentations and image banks.