Skip to main content

For NSU CORONAVIRUS / COVID-19 UPDATES click here

Nova southeastern University logo Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library Logo

Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library Staff Directory: Departments

Administration

Puccio, Todd, BA, MLS puccio@nova.edu 954-262-3114 Executive Director
Hall, Brandon timohall@nova.edu 954-262-3111 Assistant to the Executive Director
Anwar, Majid, MLIS manwar@nova.edu 954-262-3107 Director of Reference & Instruction
Roberts, Steve, MLIS sroberts2@nova.edu 954-262-3110 Circulation Manager

Liaison Librarians

Reference Desk hpdref@nova.edu 954-262-3108 General Help Desk
Anwar, Majid, MLIS manwar@nova.edu 954-262-3107 Director of Reference and Instruction, Liaison: Nursing
Beegle, Pam, BA, MLS beegle@nova.edu 954-262-3122 Liaison: Dental Medicine, Health Sciences, Occupational Therapy, Optometry, & Physician Assistant 
De La Rosa, Daisy, MLIS ddelarosa@nova.edu  954-262-3117 Liaison: Anesthesiology Assistant, Pharmacy, Respiratory Therapy, & Sonography
Johnson, Melinda, MLIS, MA mjohnson@nova.edu   954-262-3135 Liaison: Athletic Training, Audiology, Exercise Science, Physical Therapy, & Speech Language Pathology
Sarpy, Julie, Ph.D, MLIS, MA jsarpy@nova.edu 954-262-3121 Liaison: Allopathic Medicine, Biomedical Informatics, Disaster and Emergency Management, Medical Sciences, Nutrition, Osteopathic Medicine, & Public Health
Velez, Edward, MLIS ev149@nova.edu 954-262-3119 Acquisitions & Emerging Technologies Librarian
Tampa Bay Regional Campus Library tbrcl@nova.edu 813-574-5240 General Tampa Bay Regional Campus Help Desk
O'Rorke, Jaclyn, MSI jororke@nova.edu 813-574-5385 Liaison : Anesthesiology Assistant, Cardiovascular Sonography, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, & Physical Therapy
Rahaman, Tariq, MLIS trahaman@nova.edu 813-574-5329 Liaison : Osteopathic Medicine, Physician Assistant, & Post Baccalaureate

Note:  Any of the librarians will be happy to help you, regardless of your program.

Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery

Andrews, Bill illhpd@nova.edu 954-262-3120 Interlibrary Loan
Prewitt, Debbie illhpd@nova.edu 954-262-3115 Interlibrary Loan

Circulation: Front Desk

Roberts, Steve, MLIS sroberts2@nova.edu 954-262-3110 Circulation Manager
Ziegler, Catherine cziegler@nova.edu 954-262-3126 Circulation, Coordinator (Weekdays)
Sierra, Alex asierra1@nova.edu 954-262-3106 Circulation, Coordinator (Evening)
Ferguson, Craig cf568@nova.edu 954-262-3106 Circulation, Coordinator (Weekend)
Gunn, Kimberly kg1019@nova.edu 954-262-3106 Circulation Assistant

Circulation: Study Center

HPD Library Study Rooms hpdcirc@nova.edu 954-262-3106 HPD Library Circulation Desk
Thompson, Derrick derrickt@nova.edu 954-262-1571 Study Center Attendant
Tier-Moss, Diedre dtiermoss@nova.edu 954-262-1571 Study Center Attendant

Acquisitions & Emerging Technologies

Velez, Edward, MLIS ev149@nova.edu 954-262-3119 Acquisitions & Emerging Technologies Librarian

Technical Services

Andrews, Star sa11@nova.edu 954-262-3129  Library Supervisor, Technical Services
Antkiewicz, Michelle mantkiew@nova.edu 954-262-3110 Technical Services / Serials
Whitney, Rachel rw1134@nova.edu 954-262-3129 Library Assistant / Technical Services - Metadata

Computer Systems

Sager, Aaron asager@nova.edu 954-262-1841 Technology Support