Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nova southeastern University logo Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library Logo

Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library Staff Directory: Departments

Administration

Puccio, Todd, BA, MLS  puccio@nova.edu  954-262-3114  Executive Director
Benoit Jr, Roland  rbenoitjr@nova.edu  954-262-3111  Assistant to the Executive Director
Anwar, Majid, MLIS  manwar@nova.edu  954-262-3107  Director of Reference & Instruction
Roberts, Steve, MLIS  sroberts2@nova.edu  954-262-3110   Assistant Director, Circulation 

Liaison Librarians

Reference Desk  hpdref@nova.edu  954-262-3108  General Help Desk
Anwar, Majid, MLIS  manwar@nova.edu  954-262-3107  Director of Reference and Instruction,  Liaison: Nursing
Beegle, Pam, BA, MLS  beegle@nova.edu  954-262-3122  Liaison: Dental Medicine, Health Sciences, Occupational Therapy, Optometry, & Physician Assistant 
De La Rosa, Daisy, MLIS  ddelarosa@nova.edu   954-262-3117  Liaison: Anesthesiology Assistant, Pharmacy, Respiratory Therapy, & Sonography
Johnson, Melinda, MLIS, MA  mjohnson@nova.edu    954-262-3135  Liaison: Athletic Training, Audiology, Exercise Science, Physical Therapy, & Speech Language Pathology
Sarpy, Julie, Ph.D, MLIS, MA  jsarpy@nova.edu  954-262-3121  Liaison: Allopathic Medicine, Biomedical Informatics, Disaster and Emergency Management, Medical Sciences, Nutrition, Osteopathic Medicine, & Public Health
Velez, Edward, MLIS  ev149@nova.edu  954-262-3119  Acquisitions & Emerging Technologies Librarian
Tampa Bay Regional Campus Library  tbrcl@nova.edu  813-574-5240  General Tampa Bay Regional Campus Help Desk
Chloe Hough, MLIS chough@nova.edu  813-574-5385  Liaison : Anesthesiology Assistant, Cardiovascular Sonography, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, & Physical Therapy
Rahaman, Tariq, MLIS  trahaman@nova.edu  813-574-5329  Liaison : Osteopathic Medicine, Physician Assistant, & Post Baccalaureate

Note:  Any of the librarians will be happy to help you, regardless of your program.

Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery

Andrews, Bill  illhpd@nova.edu  954-262-3120  Interlibrary Loan
Torres, Victoria  illhpd@nova.edu  954-262-3115  Interlibrary Loan

Circulation: Front Desk

Davis-Knapp, Andrew adaviskn@nova.edu  813-574-5240  Library Assistant (Tampa Bay Regional Campus)
Hall, Brandon timohall@nova.edu  813-574-5221  Circulation Manager(Tampa Bay Regional Campus)
Roberts, Steve, MLIS sroberts2@nova.edu  954-262-3110  Assistant Director, Circulation (Press HPD & Tampa Bay Regional Campus)
Ziegler, Catherine cziegler@nova.edu  954-262-3126  Circulation Supervisor (Press HPD, Weekdays)
Sierra, Alex hpdcirc@nova.edu  954-262-3106  Circulation, Coordinator (Press HPD, Evening)

Circulation: Study Center

HPD Library Study Rooms  hpdcirc@nova.edu  954-262-3106  Press HPD Library Circulation Desk
VACANT VACANT  954-262-1571  Study Center Attendant
Tier-Moss, Diedre  dtiermoss@nova.edu  954-262-1571  Study Center Attendant

Acquisitions & Emerging Technologies

Velez, Edward, MLIS  ev149@nova.edu  954-262-3119  Acquisitions & Emerging Technologies Librarian

Technical Services

Andrews, Star  sa11@nova.edu  954-262-3129   Library Supervisor, Technical Services
Antkiewicz, Michelle  mantkiew@nova.edu  954-262-3110  Technical Services / Serials
Whitney, Rachel  rw1134@nova.edu  954-262-3129   Library Assistant, Technical Services

Computer Systems

Sager, Aaron  asager@nova.edu  954-262-1841  Technology Support