Plan ahead to order articles in case they are difficult to find
Most interlibrary loan orders are filled in 2-3 days
Some orders are filled even faster
You will be notified when your article is ready by your Nova Email
Embargo = full text to journal articles are not available for the specified time period
An embargo on full text is set by the journal publisher and allows them to try to sell more print copies before making the full text available online.
Aquatic living resources
Full text is available for articles published from 1988 until 2 years before today's date
This journal has an agreement with the database vendor EBSCO to embargo full text for 2 years
The publisher can sell more print copies and make a higher profit for those years
You can always get the full text FREE
Want to know if the journal in which you published was peer-reviewed for promotion and tenure committee?
New Faculty identification:
1. NSU ID and PIN
2. NSU ID Card (used for checking out Library materials).
3. NSU email address and email password
Retrieve your NSU ID: https://www.nova.edu/sbin/nsulookup/pa/nsuid
Obtain an NSU ID Card at the Don Taft University Center Card Services Office http://www.nova.edu/nsucard/
Your NSU Email Name & Password is used for:
Setup Vacation Message for Email through Sharklink email options.
Contact Office of Technology Help Desk for assistance at http://www.nova.edu/help/index.html
To setup your NSU wireless access:
You will need your MAC address for your wireless device and a campus desktop
For Windows: 2 ways:
For Apple Computer:
Note: If you have an iPod Touch, you can locate your MAC address by selecting:
If you're having trouble accessing any of the Library's online resources, please
First, ask yourself if you are behind a firewall at your location. Manyinstitutions have firewalls that prevent access to our resources. If you are behind a firewall you need to access our resources from another place, such as home or maybe Starbucks.
Second, your browser needs to enable cookies in order to access our databases.
To enable cookies in Internet Explorer:
To enable cookies in Mozilla Firefox:
NSU Departments Phone Directory