Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nova southeastern University logo Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library Logo

Nursing: MSN Clinical (APRN)

This library guide serves as the Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library portal for the Ron and Kathy Assaf College of Nursing, directing faculty and students to the most helpful library resources and services for their academic program.

Start your research with CINAHL

Start with:

Expand your search with: 

Need additional results? 

Verify Peer-Review?

  • Check the journal title in Ulrich's Web. If the journal title (NOT the article title) is peer-reviewed  or refereed, a referee jersey will appear next to the title. 

Clinical Skills

 

Recommended Point-of-Care Apps

Access Medicine

Auscultation Classroom hosts 25 heart and lungs sounds.  

Heart Sounds and Murmurs - Cardiac auscultation reference guide includes over a hundred heart sounds, both real and simulated. Use these buttons to view sounds by auscultation area.

Lung Sounds - the lung auscultation guide provides quick access to twenty lung or breath sounds. This site includes audio, listening tips and a waveform.
 

Recommended eBooks

 

Websites & Other Resources

 

Pharmacology Databases

Pharmacology Websites

 

Recommended Databases

 

Recommended Websites

Track-Specific Resources

Recommended Clinical Databases

Recommended Clinical Databases

  • AccessMedicine 
  • APA PsycInfo
  • Clinical Key Skills
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video - Collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. 
  • DSM Library - Provides online access to major psychiatry reference material and journals, including the DSM library, psychiatric textbooks, and American Journal of Psychiatry. Book chapters are downloadable to tablets and smartphones.
  • John Hopkins Guides from UCentral - Evidence-based Guidelines for quick point-of-care use  ABX, Diabetes, Psychiatry, HIV Guides, Clinical Anesthesia Procedures 
  • UpToDate - Psychiatric Topics are covered in this point-of-care tool
  • VisualDX - differential diagnosis app for point-of-care

 

Recommended Clinical Databases

 

Recommended eBooks