Skip to main content

Cardiovascular Sonography

Recommended resources for cardiovascular sonography students and faculty

In this Guide

Welcome! This guide will assist you in navigating through NSU's vast amount of resources to find those that are most useful to Cardiovascular Sonography curriculum.  Check out the video tutorial and links to learn how to research like a pro:

  • Books & eBooks - for required books and info on how to search the catalog
  • Resources - including databases, selected journals, mobile apps, images and multimedia, and clinical resources 
  • Anatomy & Physiology - interactive models to help you learn anatomy anytime, anywhere
  • FAQ - for frequently asked questions about locating library materials 
  • Writing & Citing - for tips, tricks, and resources to aid in writing, styling, and citing your research paper

 

 

Questions? Contact us - we're happy to help! 

Emerging Research: Cardiovascular Sonography & COVID-19

Loading ...

Sonography websites

American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine

American Registry of Diagnostic Medical Sonography

American Society of Echocardiography

Commission on the Accreditation of Allied Health Professions

Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Society of Vascular Ultrasound

SonoWorld

Vascular Cures

Vascular Web

Browse Selected Sonography eJournals

Journal of Ultrasound in Medicine Full text available from 1982 - present
Journal of the American Society of Echocardiography Full text available from 1995 - present 
CASE: Cardiovascular Imaging Case Reports Full text available from 2017 - present
Journal of Diagnostic Medical Sonography Full text available from 1999 - present
Journal for Vascular Ultrasound Full text available from 2003 - present
Journal of Vascular Surgery

Full text available from 1995 - present

Access to older articles from 1984 are also available here.

Journal of Vascular Surgery: Venous and Lymphatic Disorders Full text available from 2013 - present
Journal of Vascular Surgery Cases Full text available from 2015 - present
Journal of Vascular Surgery Cases and Innovative Techniques Full text available from 2016 - present
Echocardiography Full text available from 1997 - present