Skip to main content

Cardiovascular Sonography

Recommended resources for cardiovascular sonography students and faculty

Start Here

  • Use the databases listed on this page for locating scholarly articles on a specific subject 
  • These resources allow you to search multiple journals at once for articles on your topic
  • Need help using the databases? Check out our Database Search Tips guide
  • If the full-text article is not available right there next to the citation/abstract, use the Find It link to locate it.


MEDLINE (via EBSCOhost) U.S. National Library of Medicine's biomedical database with over 22 million citations from 1946 to the present.

Other Recommended Article Databases

Selected Sonography eJournals

Journal of Ultrasound in Medicine Full text available from 1982 - present
Journal of the American Society of Echocardiography Full text available from 1995 - present 
CASE: Cardiovascular Imaging Case Reports Full text available from 2017 - present
Journal of Diagnostic Medical Sonography Full text available from 1999 - present
Journal for Vascular Ultrasound Full text available from 2003 - present
Journal of Vascular Surgery

Full text available from 1995 - present

Access to older articles from 1984 are also available here.

Journal of Vascular Surgery: Venous and Lymphatic Disorders Full text available from 2013 - present
Journal of Vascular Surgery Cases Full text available from 2015 - present
Journal of Vascular Surgery Cases and Innovative Techniques Full text available from 2016 - present
Echocardiography Full text available from 1997 - present