Skip to Main Content
Nova Southeastern University logo Tampa Bay Regional Campus Library Logo

Cardiovascular Sonography

Recommended resources for cardiovascular sonography students and faculty

Search NovaCat for Books, Multimedia and more...

 

Search Books, eBooks, Journals,  eJournals, and Multimedia:


Advanced Search | eBooks | My Library Account | ILL - InterLibrary Loan 

 
*See FAQ-Online Transition for information about Library Services in 2021.

Regional Campus/Distance Students

Print Journal Articles
  • Search the Full Text Finder to check for electronic availability of the journal first.
  • Not available as an eJournal?
    • Submit an ILL requestThe article will be scanned and sent to your ILL account. 

Reserved Print Book Chapters

  • Reserved books do not leave the library.
  • You can request a limited amount of material (copyright restrictions!) to be scanned and sent to you.
    • Go to ILL
    • After logging in, select Book Chapter (left side of screen) and fill out the form

Circulating Print Books

  • Search the catalog
  • Select the title
  • If it is a circulating item, click on "Place Request."
  • Then you will be asked if you are a distance user. Please click on "Deliver" and sign in.
  • NSU will mail the item to you free of charge, but you are responsible for the return postage.

Online Textbooks, Dictionary & Encyclopedia Collections

The eBooks within these collections are also listed individually in NSU's catalog.  So, why search these eBook collections as well? 

  • The eBook collections below allow you to search within the full-text of multiple eBooks at one time, so if chapters within a book cover your topic, it will appear in the results. Great for gathering background information on a topic.
  • Looking for a specific book/eBook? Search NovaCat, the NSU Catalog, by Title.  
  • We also have a copy of each of your required textbooks