EndNote is a citation management software application that is free to all NSU students, faculty and staff. EndNote can be used for creating bibliographies, but is capable of so much more! You can use EndNote to find, store, and organize references; create bibliographies; share research with colleagues and collaborate online; and even match your research to the best potential journal to publish your research using the new match your manuscript tool.
- Find it: Search hundreds of online databases and import your existing PDF collection.
- Store it: Organize and store your research and related notes and files in any way that works for you.
- Create it: Use Cite While You Write (CWYW), our patented bibliography creation technology, to create and format your reports, manuscripts and proceedings.
- Share it: Share your research with colleagues and collaborate online.
- Match it: Sign in to EndNote Online to find the best potential journal to publish your research.
What is citation management software?
- Software for recording and utilizing bibliographic citations and references
- Most commonly used to generate bibliographies
- Some are free/open access while other are paid/subscription services
Why use Endnote?
- Import your references directly into Endnote from the library's databases or Google Scholar
- Keep, track, store, and organize your references in Endnote
- Find, store, and annotate articles
- Create bibliographies
- Insert citations from Endnote into a word document as you write
- Format your citations and bibliographies using a variety of bibliographic styles
- Share research with colleagues and collaborate online
- Match your research to the best potential journal for publication
- EndNote desktop, EndNote for iPad, and EndNote Online
- Sync with free online, collaborative tool and library: https://www.myendnoteweb.com/
- Over 6,000+ bibliographic formats available to you (including journal styles!) in desktop version
- Create bibliographies and citations right within Microsoft Word using Cite While You Write
- Unlimited storage in EndNote desktop
- Share your research with up to 14 colleagues or team members from your EndNote Library
- Advanced PDF importing, file naming, and organizing
- Annotate PDFs attached to your references