Books and Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. The ideal convergence of science and serendipity, this online resource leverages the Internet’s unique capacity to create, build, communicate and sustain communities of readers.
This searchable database has a comprehensive collection of literature criticism, biographies, analysis, citations and more from the entire suite of Gale Literary products. The criticism covers all varieties of literature from the 1400s through the current.
International in scope, LitFinder covers all time periods and contains a wealth of primary literature content. This includes approximately 140,000 full-text poems, 800,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays, 2,000 full-text speeches and 1,700 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs and a glossary.
World Book Classroom's Dramatic Learning uses dramatic readings of plays to help students gain reading fluency, understand core concepts, and internalize content. With ties to curriculum correlations and a wealth of surrounding material, including activities, lesson plans, and mini-inquiry projects, Dramatic Learning ties World Book’s differentiated content to a way of learning that excites students and teachers alike!
The Early World of Learning offers a wealth of resources to help preschoolers and children in the early grades grasp critical early childhood themes while developing reading and oral language skills. The Early World of Learning uses narrated stories with word-by-word highlighting, interactive games, interactive reference material for beginners, and more to help young learners build vocabulary, comprehension, phonics, and reading fluency.