Your achievements as a leader depend on how well you balance the team dynamics of leadership and followership. Executives and leaders in HR must effectively manage, motivate, and compensate their employees.
The New World of Human Resources and Employment by Tony MillerThis book offers organizations the catalyst for swift change to take strategic advantage of what AI has to offer. Artificial intelligence (AI) will change the world, as we know it, within only a few years. Its most significant impact will be on our human resource (HR). What is AI and what's made it significant-the answers lie within this concise book. The book offers organizations the catalyst for swift change to take strategic advantage of what AI has to offer. In this book are some of the HR processes that can be changed today, suggestions on what's available, and some resources readers may wish to use. The evidence so far is that many HR functions have not developed AI strategies, in a false belief that AI is in the future. But it's here and it's happening, and the change is expediential in its growth; we are in the change window for a massive paradigm shift, now is the time for immediate action. This is truly a golden opportunity for human resource professionals, organizational designers, business managers, business students, and workforce planners. Organizations that act, and act fast, will be the beneficiaries of the AI revolution.
Publication Date: 2018-11-27
Human Resources Management Solutions for Attracting and Retaining Millennial Workers by Meng-Shan TsaiThe millennial generation is rapidly progressing in the workforce, which brings about new ways of working and managing efficiency in the workplace. This helps to provide a space that encourages the new ideals of millennials while also balancing the needs and desires of other generational employees. Human Resources Management Solutions for Attracting and Retaining Millennial Workers offers an in-depth discussion on pivotal issues surrounding generational differences and management in the workplace. Featuring extensive coverage on relevant topics, such as training and development, promotions, salaries, and career progressions, this is a useful resource of academic material for practitioners, managers, professionals, and researchers who are seeking more information on the emergence of millennial employees.
Publication Date: 2017-01-10
75 Ways for Managers to Hire, Develop, and Keep Great Employees by Paul FalconePeople power your business--and success can hinge on your hiring, inspiring, and keeping the right ones. As a manager, are you cultivating this vital resource? Is there more you could be doing? Are you just winging it? Every HR executive has a laundry list of things they wish managers knew: best practices that would enable the entire organization to operate more effectively...transforming those managers into exceptional--and highly promotable--leaders. Now in this accessible and practical playbook, HR expert and author Paul Falcone shows readers how to: Identify the best and the brightest talent Hire for organizational compatibility Communicate constructively Address uncomfortable workplace situations Create an environment that motivates Retain restless top performers Reengage your team after a layoff or during times of adversity Skillfully conduct performance reviews Take corrective action Sidestep litigation landmines Delegate in a way that develops your staff And much, much more From recruiting to retaining, 75 Ways for Managers to Hire, Develop, and Keep Great Employees has all the advice you need to overcome your toughest people challenges.
Publication Date: 2016-06-14
Statistical Tools and Analysis in Human Resources Management by Dipak Kumar Bhattacharyya (Editor)Recently, the use of statistical tools, methodologies, and models in human resource management (HRM) has increased because of human resources (HR) analytics and predictive HR decision making. To utilize these technological tools, HR managers and students must increase their knowledge of the resources' optimum application. Statistical Tools and Analysis in Human Resources Management is a critical scholarly resource that presents in-depth details on the application of statistics in every sphere of HR functions for optimal decision-making and analytical solutions. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as leadership, industrial relations, training and development, and diversity management, this book is geared towards managers, professionals, upper-level students, administrators, and researchers seeking current information on the integration of HRM technologies.
Managing Human Resources in Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises by Robert Wapshott; Oliver MallettWell-managed employment relationships can be a secret to business success, yet this factor is relatively poorly understood when it comes to small and medium-sized enterprises (SME's). Written by active researchers with teaching experience, this book brings together the fields of entrepreneurship and human resource management for the first time, providing entrepreneurship students with a solid grounding in HRM as well as a platform for further critical engagement with the research. The concise and authoritative style also enables the book to be used as a primer for researchers exploring this under-developed terrain. As the only student-focused specialist book on human resource management in entrepreneurial firms, this is vital reading for students and researchers in this area, as well as those interested in small business and management more generally.
Full-text articles from over 200 journals covering human resources, library science, marketing, management, operations, and other related topics. Provides detailed reviews (no full-text) for articles in an additional 300 management journals. Coverage back to Volume 1 Issue 1 for over 120 journals.
Access to over 4,000 executive-oriented research reports, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text books, book chapters, sample business documents, and self-assessments. Key society publishing partners include The Society of Human Resource Management and Thompson Information Services.
Lynda.com, part of LinkedIn, provides eLearning videos for flipped classroom learning, business, creative and technology skills, designed for desktop and mobile learning. This resource supports training, career and personal development, technology, hard and soft skills, and much more. There are currently 5762 courses taught by industry experts.
Comprehensive coverage of local business news and information from major metropolitan cities across the country. Includes South Florida Business Journal and Book of Lists. Locate the Book of Lists on the right side of the page under Resources.