Skip to main content

LGST 3350 Environmental Law & Policy: Getting Started

Environmental Law and Policy

Environmental Law and Policy
LGST 3350
Winter 2020

This course analyzes environmental quality in terms of law and policy. Specific public policy issues are surveyed to develop alternative approaches for dealing with ecological problems and for illustrating the power of public opinion. This course also provides an understanding of the norms and institutions that comprise national and international environmental law. Specific topics considered include air pollution and protection of the atmosphere, hazardous waste, endangered species, the global commons, and laws of the sea. Statutes, regulations, and judicial decisions are emphasized to provide an overall analysis of environmental law.

Required Textbooks:

  • Explain key features of national and international environmental law
  • Explain how the law can be used to regulate the use of and protect the environment

Your First Stop in Oceanography Research

Dive In Research Oceanography

Quick Search

Find Books, Journals, Media:


E-Books | Advanced Search My Library Account ILL - Interlibrary Loan | 

     Search Full Text Finder to find the full text of a publication.

Advanced Search | DOI Tools

If you see an embargo next to a e-journal title: An embargo period is a period of time which an official academic publication is not yet available online, either due to publishing restrictions or subscription contracts.  Ex: "Embargo: 1 Year" = access begins one year ago from today's date.

Search Full Text Finder to find the full text of a publication.

Databases: search for articles, datasets, and videos on your topic

View Databases by Subject OR All Databases  

 
 
 

 Search NSUWorks - NSU's Institutional Repository:

Browse or search scholarship in Digital Commons @ NSUWorks!

If you see an embargo and a date within a NSUWorks record: An embargo period is a period of time which an official academic publication is not yet available online, either due to publishing restrictions, author requests, or subscription contracts.  Ex: "Embargo: 1 Year" = access begins one year ago from today's date.

 Find Select Scholarly Articles via Google Scholar: