The Alvin Sherman Library is pleased to offer the NSU and Broward community with free subscription access to Lynda.com. Lynda.com is a great online educational site that includes over 5,000 courses (and over 200,000 videos) in popular fields like web design, web development, IT, education/instruction, media production, career development, and business.
With free access to online video tutorials, patrons can learn from industry experts on business, technology, creative skills, and more all at your own pace. Whether you are a professional wanting to refresh your knowledge, or an amateur starting from square one, Lynda.com has relevant courses at a level for everyone.
About this Book
This Encyclopedia comprises the current knowledge in marine geosciences whereby not only basic but also applied and technical sciences are covered. Through this concept a broad scale of users in the field of marine sciences and techniques is addressed, from students and scholars in academia to engineers and decision makers in industry and politics. Globally growing demand of energy and mineral resources, reliable future projection of climate processes and the protection of coasts to mitigate the threats of disasters and hazards require a comprehensive understanding of the structure, ongoing processes and genesis of the marine geosphere. Beyond the “classical” research fields in marine geology in current time more general concepts have been evolved integrating marine geophysics, hydrography, marine biology, climatology and ecology. As an umbrella the term “marine geosciences” has been broadly accepted for this new complex field of research and the solutions of practical tasks in the marine realm.
Online ISBN: 9789400762381 DOI: 10.1007/978-94-007-6238-1 doi
GeoScienceWorld (GSW) was created in 2002 as a single electronic journal (eJournal) aggregate of earth science research information. A comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, GSW is built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and interoperable with the GeoRef database. GSW provides electronic access to the journals and archives of more than 46 top-tier digital journals from 28 pre-eminent global publishers.
Greenleaf Online Library (GOL) provides instant access to leading thinkers on sustainability; case studies on best practice from international organizations; and evidence-based research to inspire the next generation of socially responsible leaders. This collection covers corporate responsibility, business ethics, environmental policy and management, responsible business strategy and sustainable development. We have unlimited access to more than 5,000 chapters and articles from more than 300 book and journal volumes.
Earth Sciences & Geography: E-book collection with over 600,000 titles covering earth sciences
Environmental Sciences: New environmental science e-book collection with over 500,000 searchable titles
NRC Research Press - Canadian Science Publishing
The NRC Research Press journals are Canadian Science Publishing’s flagship suite of award-winning international publications. These award-winning, high-impact scientific and technical journals cover a broad range of scientific disciplines and feature more than 2000 articles each year published on a state-of-the-art electronic platform, many in continuous publication since 1929. This collection includes archives of e-journal titles from the Biological and Physical Sciences collections, including the Canadian Journal of Fisheries & Aquatic Sciences, Canadian Journal of Zoology, Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Genome, Canadian Journal of Earth Sciences, and more.