Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NSU Libraries Return of the Sharks Guide

What Can I Expect?

The Alvin Sherman Library is committed to keeping each other safe and healthy by updating some of our policies. This guide provides an overview of current guidelines and available services.

  • Physical distancing is required, even if you are with friends or a roommate. Please maintain a physical distance of at least 6 feet from other people around you. 
     
  • Furniture is arranged to maintain physical distancing. Do not move the furniture.
     
  • Food and drink are not permitted in the library, except in the West End Deli seating area (located on the first floor, behind the elevators).

 

                                                             

Virtual Library at Home

Did you know that many library services are available virtually from home? Login to our online resources using your Shark ID, Alvin Sherman Library Card, or e-card.  Don't have a library card? Sign up today! 

Service/Resource Notes:
Ask a Librarian Have a question? Librarians are available to help by phone, chat, online appointments, and text. Visit our Ask a Librarian page for our virtual reference contact information.
Online Programming & Library Events Check out our full calendar of virtual programs, workshops, and other events for children, teens, adults, and students
Databases Many of our research databases are available off campus. To get started with your research, browse our online collection by subject. Check out our Library Guide for a detailed list of available online resources.
E-books /
E-audiobooks
Browse our e-book collection to read on your computer or personal device. E-audiobooks are also available.
Newspapers Read online newspapers from local, national, and international publications.
Magazines Read a variety of full-text magazines online using the Flipster database.
No-Contact Borrowing Need to borrow a physical item from our collection? Place the item on hold and receive a notification when it is ready for you to pick it up directly at our Circulation Desk.
Test Practice & Online Tutorials If you are studying for a standardized test or licensing exam, learning a new language, or would like to learn a new skill, login to our free online test practice and tutorial resources, such as Linkedin Learning, Mango Languages, LearningExpress, and more.

NSU Libraries

For current information regarding the policies and procedures at other NSU Libraries, please contact the library directly:

 

Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library


Oceanographic Campus Library


Panza Maurer Law Library


Tampa Bay Regional Campus Library